Oglethorpe University, one of the nation's premiere liberal arts universities, located on 100 beautiful tree-lined acres in the heart of Brookhaven, is pleased to announce our annual camp offerings for Summer 2020.

If your child is looking for a dynamic and safe summer camp environment, he/she can choose from one or more of our sports camps,including Basketball, Volleyball, Lacrosse, Baseball, Soccer, Tennis and many more, or one of our other fun-filled activity camps.

Our athletic camps are directed by professional instructors; many are current or former college level coaches, including members of our own athletic department. Our aim is to enhance the entire athletic experience, feature college-level training and encourage off-the-field academic and character development.

Members of the Oglethorpe family (alumni, faculty, & staff) receive a 10% discount on all university-owned camps. Discount does not apply to privately-organized programs. Contact us for more information.

 


 

Oglethorpe University can also be the host for your camp or special event.

Contact us for pricing and availability.

For additional information regarding facility rentals for summer sports camps, please contact:

Joseph R. Lewis
Special Events Manager
jlewis1@Oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8440 (office)

For additional information regarding private camps and rental information, please contact:

Office of Special Events
specialevents@oglethorpe.edu
404-364-8467 (office)

 


 

2020 Oglethorpe University Coaching Staff Camps

Please contact the head coach of your specific camp directly for more information.

Baseball

2020 Camp Dates
July 6-10   |   July 13-17   |   July 20-24

Head Coach
Dan Giordano   dgiordano@oglethorpe.edu

Website
www.petrelbaseballcamps.com

Basketball (Boys)

2020 Camp Dates
July 20-23

Head Coach
Philip Ponder   pponder@oglethorpe.edu

Registration
Additional information and registration form

Men's Soccer (Boys & Girls)

2020 Camp Dates
June 22-24 (Residential ID Camp)   |   June 8-12   |   June 15-19   |   July 6-10   |   July 13-17   |   August 1 (Boys ID Camp)

Head Coach
Jon Akin   jakin@oglethorpe.edu   |   404.261.4411

Website
Jon Akin College ID Camps

Women's Soccer (Boys & Girls)

2020 Camp Dates
June 21-24 (Nike Youth Co-ed Camp)   |   June 27-29 (Nike Goalkeeper's Camp)   |   July 19-22 (Nike Girl's Camp)

Head Coach
Wes Anania   wanania@oglethorpe.edu   |   404.364.8896

Camp Director
Mallory Sayre   wsoccer@oglethorpe.edu   |   404.408.0850

Website
http://ananiasoccercamps.com

Nike Soccer Camp
https://www.ussportscamps.com/soccer/nike/nike-soccer-camp-oglethorpe

Tennis (Boys & Girls)

2020 Camp Dates
June 1-5   |   June 8-12   |   June 15-19   |   June 22-26   |   July 6-10   |   July 13-17

Head Coach
Paul Danielson   pdanielson@oglethorpe.edu   |   404.364.8437

Website
www.peterhowelltenniscamp.com

Volleyball

2020 Camp Dates
June 1-5 (Nike Volleyball Camp)   |   July 6-8 (Nike Volleyball Camp)   |   July 9-10 (Baby Petrel Camp)   |   July 26 (Elite Prospect Camp)

Head Coach
Anna Braun   abraun@oglethorpe.edu   |   850-322-0042

Websites
Petrel Volleyball Camps   |   Nike Volleyball Camps

Cross Country/Track and Field

2020 Event Date
August 15 (Stormy Petrel 5K)

Head Coach
Kirk Shellhouse   kshellhouse@oglethorpe.edu   |   404-364-8410